Our Visit to Iguazu Falls Argentina

Our Visit to Iguazu Falls Argentina, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina (B)

Iguazu Falls in Argentina borders the countries of Brazil and Paraguay. The Iguazu Falls divide the Iguazu River into two levels – the upper and the lower. The word Iguazu comes from two words meaning ‘big and water’. There are over 275 waterfalls ranging from a height of 269 feet to 197 feet, the average being 210 feet. In 2011 Iguazu Falls became one of the New Seven Wonders of the World. It is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Two thirds of the falls are located on the Argentinean side, and we recommend that you spend at least two days visiting this side.

If you are staying in Puerto Iguazu daily buses depart for the Iguazu Falls every 15 minutes from the Puerto Iguazu Bus Station at a cost of AR$80 (current price as at May 2014). The journey takes 20 minutes. The Bus Company is Rio Uruguay and you can identify which bus by the sign at the front of the bus “Cataratas”.

Latest entrance park fees as of January 2015 AR$260 per person. If you wish to return to the Park the following day remember to get your ticket stamped before leaving on the first day and you can enter for half price. ...... (follow the instructions below for accessing the rest of this article).
How it works: The full article is featured in the app "GPSmyCity: Walks in 1K+ Cities" on Apple App Store and Google Play Store. You can download this article for FREE and read it offline on your mobile device.

Download The GPSmyCity App

Guide Name: Our Visit to Iguazu Falls Argentina
Guide Location: Argentina » Puerto Iguazu
Guide Type: Self-guided Walking Tour (Article (B))
Author: Jane Dempster-smith
Read it on Author's Website: https://totraveltoo.com/our-visit-to-iguazu-falls-argentina/